Chocolate Covered Marshmallows

This is such a non-recipe that I am almost embarrassed to share it with you. I was desperate for something chocolate a few nights ago and after raiding my cupboards, this is what I came up with. Simple? Yes. Easy? Certainly. Delicious? Yes oh yes! My neighbor who I shared these with ever so nicely described them; “They look like the mushrooms in Super Mario Bros and taste FREAKIN’ DELICIOUS”.

Ingredients

Marshmallows (as many as you can eat)

Some chocolate chips or a few squares of bakers chocolate (I used both as thats what I had)

1 tablespoon of peanut butter (optional)

Any topping that sounds appealing to you – crushed nuts, candy, sprinkles, coconut, cookie crumbs mmmm

 

Method:

Melt the chocolate and peanut butter together in a double boiler (pot with water with a bowl on top with the chocolate in it)

Once melted, dip your marshmallows so they are half covered.

Dunk the the chocolate side into your topping.

Put them in the fridge until the chocolate hardens and then store them in an air tight container out of the fridge.

 

Mmmmm I’m thinking white chocolate and pistachio would be delish, or chocolate with graham cracker crumbs – like a smore. Or use butterscotch chips instead of chocolate? The possibilities are endless!

Enjoy!

 

3 Comments to “Chocolate Covered Marshmallows”

  1. Holy frig these looks delicious.

  2. Oh my, these look so delicious and decadent. I have to try out your method very soon because I am drooling looking at your photos lol., Nice post.

  3. Lucky, lucky neighbor!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

