The Suitcase. The Chair.

Oh my god. I am so incredibly in love with these designs by Katie Thompson. Katie has an amazing ability to see the beauty and hidden purpose in the items that she chooses for her pieces. My favourite, the suitcase chair really inspires me to look at every day items a little more closely – stop to smell the roses around you one might say. All of my close friends know that I am determined to make a suitcase chair of my own sometime soon, I will let you know how it goes!

Please visit Katie’s website, Recreate for more pictures and more of Katie’s products.

One Comment to “The Suitcase. The Chair.”

  1. Love it. Trompe l’oeils are my favorite.

Leave a Reply

